Today’s Art (6th December 2013)

Well, I made another two drawings for today, although both of them needed a lot more digital editing than I initially expected.

As usual, these two drawings are released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"Reverie" By C. A. Brown

“Reverie” By C. A. Brown

Reverie” was originally going to be much more of a gothic drawing, although it ended up going in a slightly more surreal kind of direction when I started drawing the background

As you can probably guess, I decided to use reversed colours for the background. However, I got this slightly wrong and some parts of the background ended up being blue rather than purple.

"The Creeping Bones" By C. A. Brown

“The Creeping Bones” By C. A. Brown

Although “The Creeping Bones” was kind of badly-drawn, it started life as an idea for a horror story (about a giant sentient plant/creature made out of bones), of all things.

However, when I tried to write this story, I just couldn’t think of a good way to start it. So, eventually, I decided to cut my losses as use this idea in a drawing instead.

Leave a Reply

