Hello World

Well, this is just a short post to say hello and welcome to my blog. This will be a blog about art, writing and creativity in general.

Although the majority of my creative experience has been in writing (mostly prose fiction but occasionally poetry too), I’ve kind of moved more towards art and comics within the last year or so and I regularly (usually 1-5 times per day, usually at night) publish new art on my DeviantART page.

In case anyone was wondering, here’s a full-size version of the picture in the background. It’s an drawing I did in January called “The Silent Future” and it can also be found here on my DeviantART gallery.

"The Silent Future" by C.A.Brown (released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence)

“The Silent Future” by C.A.Brown (released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence)

5 comments on “Hello World

  1. Kate says:

    Welcome to the blogerati!

    Love the dystopian feeling of the background art.

    • pekoeblaze says:

      Thanks 🙂

      *gasp* The Blogerati! I’d heard the conspiracy theories about it, but I didn’t think that it actually existed!

      I’m glad that you like the background art too, it’s definately one of my favourite cyberpunk drawings (I think I drew it whilst I was watching an episode of “The X Files” – although I can’t remember exactly which episode it was – it was probably one from series 3-5).

      • Kate says:

        Visually fascinating textures and color combination.

      • pekoeblaze says:

        Thanks again 🙂

        Oh, I’m just about to post another writing article (“One Old Rule For Beginning a Story”). I don’t know why this has turned into a writng blog recently, it’s meant to be an art blog LOL!!!

  2. […] blog is four today. I’m still amazed that it just started with a random “Hmm… Why don’t I make a […]

Leave a Reply

