How To Draw A Typewriter

Well, for today’s instalment of my “How To Draw” series, I thought I’d show you how to draw a typewriter. Typewriters are slightly complicated to draw and I’ve tried to simplify it as much as possible in this guide.

This image is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

This image is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

2 comments on “How To Draw A Typewriter

  1. Nancy Azikiwe says:

    what this is soo not good the picture is not clear or big and there are no steps what about the people who are very bad at drawing.

    • pekoeblaze says:

      Yeah, this post from 2013 was one of the earlier parts of my blog and, as such, the quality isn’t as good. As for the size, you can click on the guide to see a slightly larger version of the image (this post was from before I started adding instructions about this to the text below complex images. So, sorry about any confusion.)
      But, technically, there are steps in the guide (four of them to be precise, they’re even numbered).
      As for people who are bad at drawing, I tried to make the steps of the guide as simple as possible (I mean, the guide teaches you how to draw a basic cartoon typewriter, rather than a detailed realistic one) – not to mention that I wasn’t as good at drawing in 2013 as I am these days too. I hope that answers your questions.

Leave a Reply

