Today’s Art (25th May 2016)

Woo hoo! My old “Damania” webcomic returns with all new episodes for yet another mini series. You can catch up on the previous two mini series here and here.

And, yes, I felt like starting the new mini series with a cynical comic about censorship in American TV shows. Because, why not? Don’t get me wrong, I love US TV shows but some of them [the non-HBO shows anyway] are censored in hilariously inconsistent ways (eg: they can be as gruesome as they want to be, but god forbid that any character utters the word “bullshit” etc…).

And, yes, in case it isn’t noticeable, I digitally reduced the amount of blood in the third panel of this comic (compared to my original painting/comic). This was mainly because, with blood in artwork, less is often more. Not to mention that, over the past few years, I’ve had a bizarre reluctance to make my artwork too gruesome.

As usual, this comic update is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"Damania Returns - American TV Censorship" By C. A. Brown

“Damania Returns – American TV Censorship” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

