Today’s Art (18th July 2016)

Woo hoo! “Damania” is back for a six-episode mini series called “Damania Restricted”. As for the tiny length of this mini series, it’s longer than the average series of “Sherlock”. If you want to see the previous mini series, then they can be found here , here and here. Stay tuned for the next comic tomorrow 🙂

So, yes, I still find it interesting how major game-based controversies used to be started by conservatives but, these days, are often started by otherwise liberal people. And, yes, I probably have both modern liberal views [eg: with regard to LGBT stuff in games, character variety etc..] and modern conservative views towards games[ eg: I still think that old games are categorically better, more fun and more well-designed than most major modern games I’ve read about are]. I probably also stray into *gasp* hipster territory too, given that the only “modern” games (2010 or later) I seem to play are indie/ low-budget games.

So, I’m just as likely to roll my eyes at a game controversy as I am to basically agree with it in principle (albeit with the caveat that it’s just a game, albeit an annoying/stupid one). But, even so, there are still way too many controversies. Then again, I guess that that is what gaming gets for being a (relatively) new medium.

And, yes, the third panel of this comic was originally going to be a more cynical and targeted satire. But, I thought that it was probably too harsh, so I changed it to an altered version of the second panel – which also makes the point that the extremes of both groups are just as bad as each other.

As usual, this comic update is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

2016 CENSORED VERSION Artwork Damania Restricted - Controversial

Leave a Reply

