Five NEVER SEEN BEFORE Paintings And/Or Cartoons :)

2016 Artwork Unpublished art bonanza article sketch

As regular readers of this site know, I tend to write these articles quite far in advance of publication. As such, I’d originally planned to post an article about the “making of” a political cartoon I’d made – but not posted– a few months before the EU Referendum (I eventually ended up posting this last-minute webcomic mini series just before the referendum instead).

But, the day before this article was scheduled to be published, I worried that it might be “too political” or that it would come across as strangely irrelevant, given that the referendum has long since happened.

So, instead, here’s a gallery of some exclusive “never seen before” artwork (at least I think it’s never seen before, I’m not quite sure if the “Garden Corner” painting has turned up in another one of these last-minute posts. I don’t think it has, but I can’t be certain).

Anyway, enjoy 🙂

This is a digitally-edited painting called "Abstraction Corridor" that I salvaged from a failed painting I'd planned to schedule for next year. Luckily, I had to move some scheduled paintings around and saw an opportunity to remove this painting from the "official" line up of scheduled paintings.

This is a digitally-edited painting called “Abstraction Corridor” that I salvaged from a failed painting I’d planned to schedule for next year. Luckily, I had to move some scheduled/drafted paintings around and saw an opportunity to remove this painting from the “official” line up of scheduled paintings.

This is a panel from an abandoned gamebook-style horror comic project that I'd planned to make for Halloween (to run concurrently with the zombie comic that should appear then). But, the project failed quickly for a number of reasons. Still, I quite like the first two panels.

This is a panel from an abandoned gamebook-style horror comic project that I’d planned to make for Halloween (to run concurrently with the zombie comic that should appear then). But, the project failed quickly for a number of reasons. Still, I quite like the first two panels.

This was a painting called "Garden Corner" which was originally going to be the first painting to appear here next year. It didn't really seem cool enough to start the New Year with, so I replaced it with something else.

This was a painting called “Garden Corner” which was originally going to be the first painting to appear here next year. It didn’t really seem cool enough to start the New Year with, so I replaced it with something else.

This is a painting called "Dark Knight" which ended up being removed from my art schedule for next year. At the time, I didn't really think that it was good enough but, looking at it again, it actually seems ok.

This is a painting called “Dark Knight” which ended up being removed from my art schedule for next year. At the time, I didn’t really think that it was good enough but, looking at it again, it actually seems ok.

This is a sci-fi painting called "Above The City" which was also supposed to appear next year, but I ended up removing it from the schedule since it didn't really turn out as well as I'd hoped.

This is a sci-fi painting called “Above The City” which was also supposed to appear next year, but I ended up removing it from the art schedule since it didn’t really turn out as well as I’d hoped.

——–

Stay tuned for a proper article tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

