Today’s Art (27th August 2016)

Well, I was still in the mood for limited palette painting and, since I’d been watching some concert footage on Youtube shortly before making this painting, it ended up being a metal-themed painting.

However, this painting required a lot of digital editing after I scanned it, not to mention that I messed up the shading somewhat too (since with the watercolour pencils I use, mixing red and blue can create a muddy grey colour instead of purple. However, by the time I’ve tweaked the brightness/contrast levels in the picture, the red can sometimes end up being a lot more prominent than it should be).

"And Metal" By C. A. Brown

“And Metal” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

