Today’s Art (29th September 2016)

Well, it’s been quite a while since I made any “Doom II” fan art, so I thought that I’d make some for today. Originally, this was going to be a more “serious” and “dramatic” painting, but as soon as I drew the first Cacodemon in the background, it quickly went in a sillier and more whimsical direction. However, I seem to be terrible at drawing Pain Elementals.

And, yes, the little picture on the sign is a “Brutal Doom” reference (although I have fairly neutral opinions about this mod, the death animation that plays when you get eaten by a Cacodemon is one of the funniest things I’ve seen in a computer game).

Since this is fan art, this painting will NOT be released under a Creative Commons licence of any kind.

"Fan Art- Doom II - Flying Monsters" By C. A. Brown

“Fan Art- Doom II – Flying Monsters” By C. A. Brown

4 comments on “Today’s Art (29th September 2016)

  1. I like it, this is funny, indeed.

Leave a Reply

