Today’s Art ( 4th October 2016 )

Today’s painting is kind of an interesting one, since it just kind of happened spontaneously. I broke my “try to just make one painting a day” rule a few hours after making yesterday’s painting.

Basically, I was randomly listening to music and surfing the internet when the next song on the playlist turned out to be “In For The Kill” by La Roux (one of the few good modern pop musicians) and I suddenly thought back to when I first heard this song and the very specific time it reminded me of.

Before I knew it, I had an idea for a stylised painting of part of Portsmouth. Technically speaking, this painting should have been set in Gunwharf Quays, but I painted a stylised picture of there a week or two ago, so it ended up being a painting of the high street instead.

As usual, this painting is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"And La Roux Played" By C. A. Brown

“And La Roux Played” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

