Editorial Cartoon: “Optimism”

…And I thought that Brexit was bad! Seriously, I’d planned not to say anything about the American election but when I looked at BBC News this morning and saw which way the results in the US were leaning, my first reaction was to utter a single four-letter word. My second reaction was to think “I have to make a cynical editorial cartoon!“.

Given how miserable I’d been feeling about Brexit yesterday and, given the choice between laughing at the horrible, unthinkably dystopian direction these parts of the world seem to be taking, or actually thinking about it seriously, I chose the former. Hence the cartoon.

[CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE] "Editorial Cartoon - Optimism" By C. A. Brown

[CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE] “Editorial Cartoon – Optimism” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

