Today’s Art (29th December 2016)

Well, I wasn’t really feeling as inspired as I’d hoped when I made today’s digitally-edited painting. I’d planned to make a painting based on a nightmare I’d had the night before, but the picture quickly went in a different (and mildly less creepy) direction, with the only vestige of the original idea being the little Grim Reaper figurine (which looks more adorable than ominously creepy, when compared to the original nightmare – where several of these figures suddenly appeared in a room, closed followed by Grim himself, who decided to levitate me for some reason. This all happened because, in the dream, I made the mistake of noticing that an old agricultural scythe I’d found in a garage made me think about the grim reaper. Generally, if you start thinking strongly about something in a dream, it has a good chance of showing up fairly quickly. It’s like a hyper-accelerated version of “The Secret” LOL!!!.).

As usual, this painting is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"Miscellaneous" By C. A. Brown

“Miscellaneous” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

