Today’s Art (12th January 2017)

I’m very proud to present the twelth (and final) comic in “Damania Resolute” 🙂 Don’t worry if you missed any of the earlier comics, since I’ll be posting a full retrospective of the series here later tonight. If you want to see more comics featuring these characters, lots of them can be found on this page.

This is one of those things about TV shows set in the UK that I only really started noticing a couple of years ago but, once you spot it, you can’t un-see it. Shortly after making this comic, I was also pleasantly surprised to find that TV Tropes has an entire page about the unimaginative choice of British settings in TV shows, movies etc…

And, yes, I don’t come from London (although I am from Southern England). In fact, I can probably count the number of times I’ve visited that overcrowded, busy, over-priced, over-hyped city on the fingers of both hands.

As usual, this comic update is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

[CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE] "Damania Resolute - London" By C. A. Brown

[CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE] “Damania Resolute – London” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

