Today’s Art (11th March 2017)

Well, after finishing a time travel-themed gothic dark comedy webcomic mini series recently, I felt like I needed to give my imagination a break. So, today’s digitally-edited painting is another remake of an old fan art picture that is based on this awesome live music video (for “Celebrate” by Ghost Dance) from the 1980s.

There are two previous versions of this fan art picture – one from 2012 and one from 2015… and, wow, I expected the 2012 one to look terrible, but I can’t believe that the painting from 2015 looks a lot more basic and simplistic than I remember (I didn’t really know much about realistic shading or colour theory back then).

Since this is fan art, none of the pictures in this post are released under any kind of Creative Commons licence.

"Fan Art - Ghost Dance - Celebrate 1986 (III)" By C. A. Brown

“Fan Art – Ghost Dance – Celebrate 1986 (III)” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

