Today’s Art (15th July 2017)

Yes, I’m still in the mood for making cyberpunk art 🙂 And, although this digitally-edited painting required a lot more editing than I had originally expected, I quite like how it turned out.

The trickiest part of this picture was probably drawing and painting the vaguely “Blade Runner”-inspired transparent jacket that the character by the window is wearing. Although I tried to do most of this using traditional techniques, I eventually had to resort to more than a few digital alterations. Still, I think that I got the basic principles vaguely close to correct. Unfortunately, the glass in the window in the foreground doesn’t really stand out that much though.

As usual, this painting is released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"Antique Shop" By C. A. Brown

“Antique Shop” By C. A. Brown

Leave a Reply

