Today’s Art (28th November 2013)

Despite yet another case of artist’s block, I ended up making two drawings for today and I’m really proud of both of them. Interestingly, I ended up using inverted colours/negative image effects a lot more than usual too.

As usual, these two drawings are released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

"Impending Idea" By C. A. Brown

“Impending Idea” By C. A. Brown

Impending Idea” was originally going to be a fantasy/horror drawing about a portal to another dimension. But, fairly soon after I started drawing it, I decided to go in a slightly more gothic and inspirational kind of direction instead.

"Ricky And Jo - My First Characters" By C. A. Brown

“Ricky And Jo – My First Characters” By C. A. Brown

As the title suggests, “Ricky And Jo – My First Characters” is a modern drawing of the first two cartoon characters (and their pet dog) that I ever came up with.

The reason that I ended up re-drawing Ricky and Jo was because I recently found one of the comics I drew when I was a kid when I was looking for an example of my very early art to use in an article which will be posted on here on the 30th.

Although, knowing the rather puerile humour in my early comics, the mushroom cloud in the background is probably the result of their pet dog eating some chilli con carne a few hours earlier LOL!!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.