Today’s Art (8th May 2014)

Well, I’ve become slightly interested in illustration recently and I thought that I’d practice by making an illustrated version of the first four verses of Edgar Allen Poe’s “The Raven“.

As a blog exclusive (since most of my art ends up on my DeviantART page long before it ends up on here), I thought that I’d also include full-size/high-quality versions of all four illustrations too.

As usual, all five images in this post are released under a Creative Commons BY-NC-ND licence.

Enjoy 🙂

"The Raven" Illustrated By C. A. Brown [Click for full-size version]

“The Raven” Illustrated By C. A. Brown [Click for full-size version]

And, here are the full size/high-quality versions of the four illustrations:

"The Raven Illustration 1" By C. A. Brown

“The Raven Illustration 1” By C. A. Brown

"The Raven Illustration 2" By C. A. Brown

“The Raven Illustration 2” By C. A. Brown

"The Raven Illustration 3" By C. A. Brown

“The Raven Illustration 3” By C. A. Brown

"The Raven Illustration 4" By C. A. Brown

“The Raven Illustration 4” By C. A. Brown

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.